What should I do if I don't want to renew my adoption?
Once your adoption is confirmed, it will appear with its picture in your garden. You can review the details of the adoption and also choose the type of renewal: manual or automatic. Although we hope that you enjoy the adoption experience, it is, of course, possible to return the adopted unit 🤗.
Whether you have selected manual or automatic renewal, the process is the same to return your adoption. After you receive your produce, or after the season is over, you can follow these steps:
- Log in to your CrowdFarming user account
- Enter the "Garden" section of your account
- Click on the adoption you do not want to renew
- You will find a "Do not renew" button, you just need to click on it
- After having clicked on this button the adoption will automatically be updated and will show under the "older adoptions" tab in your Garden. It is then no longer possible to retrieve it
- A confirmation email will be sent to you
If your adoption is automatically renewed but you don't want to continue with it, you can still cancel it as long as the status is Planned and the harvest hasn’t yet been prepared. This is further explained here.
Please feel free to contact us through our contact form if you need help during the process 💚